OUR REVIEWS

I am a breast cancer Survivor!!

Hi- I am a breast cancer Survivor!!
Sometimes we don’t realize how strong we can be until we have no other choice!!
Dr. Terre McGlothin has truly been many of blessings in my life.

From my 1st consultation visit, lumpectomy surgery and every single follow-up visit has been Great.
In the beginning, being diagnosed with breast cancer was extremely frightened for me.

My 1st consultation visit with Dr. McGlothin was very informative, which I appreciated her medical/life knowledge.

Her demeanor of delivery with all of my medical options in such an enduring and comforting manner actually alleviated most of my fears.

Dr. Terre McGlothin physician qualities surpass all my expectations: professionalism, medical knowledge, personality, great sense of humor and highly importantly for me was/is her impressive physician bedside manners.

She’s an amazing doctor and I couldn’t have wanted any other Breast Cancer Surgeon!!

Armetrea W.

I would highly recommend her!

Dr. McGlothin is a wonderful physician and I would highly recommend her. She is very compassionate, cheerful, and easy to talk to. She’s also clearly confident in her knowledge and skills. Truly the best of both worlds.

She referred me to a wonderful facility with a fantastic radiologist (Dr. Michele Miles) for re-testing. I live in a small town and my local results were questionable. Fortunately, I did not need her surgical services and everything was fine.

Dr. McGlothin still called me directly to follow-up about the results that Dr. Miles had also personally discussed with me after my re-testing. I thought that personal touch from both physicians was refreshing and reassuring.

In the event I ever need a breast surgeon in the future, I wouldn’t think twice about asking Dr. McGlothin to do it.

Erica Atkinson

Dr. Mcglothin is awesome and super sweet.

Dr. Mcglothin is awesome and super sweet. She’s down to earth and her bedside manners are outstanding! She’s warm, cordial, fast, effective, and efficient. I recommend her to all!  The front office staff are amazing! I felt as if I was a part of their family. Thank you Dr. McGlothin

Dee Canada

Zest for life!

Blessings in the midst of adversity. An alert radiologist who discovered a problem on a mammogram. A good friend who’d been there before me and talked me through the process step-by-step. A woman surgeon who specializes in breast cancer surgery who removed the invasive cancer. Caught early and no chemo needed. Thanks to Michelle Miles, radiologist, for your alertness. Thanks to Thuy Le, oncologist for your good news. And special thanks to Dr. Terre McGlothin, for your compassion, your professionalism, and your zest for life! A college sprinter, helping to run the race against cancer.

Margaret Arenas

Love, love loved her!

I went into Dr. Mcglothin’s office tired, sick, and worn down I knew that I was sent there and that I was not at that step yet to need her services. But she took me in and talk to me with such kindness, and she examined me anyway and directed me to the right step and the right people. She taught me something yesterday. I had therapy yesterday (I wish she had a couch 🙂 ) I pray that I don’t have to have surgery but if I do and I get to see her again it will be a blessing as she truly blessed my heart yesterday. Love, love loved her. If you ever have to receive the service she provides I recommend her she is so patient, caring and kind.

Katina Alexander

Dr Terre Mcglothin is an incredible human being!

Dr Terre Mcglothin is an incredible human being and their staff were super friendly. My wife had test which the radiologists scared us to death. We have contacted Dr Terry’s office and mentioned our concern, guess what they got us in right away and Dr Terry with her years of experience cleared our fears and got us to normal. She is really best Doctor and also wonderful human being. I definitely recommend her. They are best, quick and very patient friendly.

Sunil Gosai

Wonderful!

Wonderful surgeon and awesome staff!!!!

Katrena Holmes

She is amazing!

Recently had a surgery done by her. And in all honesty she is amazing! She made me feel at ease! It has been my first surgery ever and it went smoothly! Also in in my 20s and she made it easy for me to connect with her, her personality was sweet and positive! Which is huge when you are going into breast surgery. Highly recommend her!

Deborah Parada

I would definitely recommend her!

Dr. McGlothin is an excellent doctor. She’s kind, compassionate and extremely intelligent and knowledgeable in her craft. I would definitely recommend her to anyone facing this terrifying battle known as breast cancer.

Tamiko Davidson

Reviews on Healthgrades.com

From the moment I was diagnosed and met Dr. Terre McGlothin for the very 1st time, I knew I was going to be in the hands of a brilliant Breast Cancer Surgeon!!! She has a very good bed side manner, and most importantly, she listens. The actual surgery for my double mastectomy was done perfectly, this Dr. is precise and she truly treats her patients (individually) and with extreme care, she’s a true GEM. And she has a great internal office TEAM!!! I would highly recommend this Surgeon!!

Linda Lou Johnson in The Colony, TX – Dec 29, 2018

Recently had a surgery done by her. And in all honesty she is amazing! She made me feel at ease! It has been my first surgery ever and it went smoothly! Also in in my 20s and she made it easy for me to connect with her, her personality was sweet and positive! Which is huge when you are going into breast surgery. Highly recommend her!

Debbs in Frisco, TX – Dec 04, 2018

Dr. McGlothin is an excellent and talented surgeon. I developed a great trust in her immediately because of her professionalism and caring way she related to meet.

B Hamilton in Dallas, TX – Oct 26, 2018

Seven years ago I was was diagnosed with a very aggressive breast cancer. From the moment I walked into her office, I knew there was no one else in the world who could provide better care than Dr. McGlothin. She put us at ease about what was going on and what my options were. She is professional and kind and listens so closely to any concerns. My surgical outcome was amazing and I'm 6 and 1/2 years cancer free. She is absolutely amazing and I am so very grateful that I found her!

Hattie Smith in Frisco, TX – Sep 13, 2018

She is truly a gifted surgeon, blessed by God, caring, compassionate, friendly, fashionable and most of all knowledgeable, easy to talk with and is very clear explaining to you what your condition is about and how best to resolve it.

Yvette Carter in LANCASTER – Apr 10, 2018

An outstanding Doctor and never felt with a doctor the way I felt with her. She was caring as if she’s my flash and blood. I was impressed with the surgery results. I will recommend her million time. I feel blessed to be treated by her

Oumnia in Richardson TX – Jan 23, 2018

Dr Terre Mcglothin is an incredible human being and their staff were super friendly. My wife had a Mammogram test which the radiologists scared us to death. By Luck We have contacted Dr Terry's office and mentioned our concern, guess what they got us in right away and Dr Terry with her experience cleared our fears and got us to normal. She is really best Doctor and also wonderful human being.I definitely recommend her. They are best , quick and very patient friendly.

sunil in PLANO – Oct 12, 2017

Dr. McGlothin was very caring and patient with me, she even explained my situation to my mom via phone during my visits. Her staff was extremely nice and helpful before and after my surgery, I was very nervous and they assured me that everything would be ok. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Plano, TX – Sep 14, 2017

The radiologist who read my films said if she needed a breast surgeon this is who she would go to--I was in qualified hands but more importantly Dr McGlothin is HUMAN. She puts your options out there and is not afraid to share her opinions. Spends lots of time so you have a chance to talk through it with a doctor with lots of experience. She is lots of fun and makes a bad situation bearable.

Aug 18, 2017

I had seen 2 dermatologists and a naturopath before I was referred to Dr. McGlothin. When I got to her office I was distraught and very worried. She listened to my concerns, reviewed my films and set forth a treatment plan that worked. I was at my end when I entered her office on Friday and by Sunday I was certain I had found the right expert for my condition. I encourage any woman who is concerned about breast health to make and appointment and meet Dr. McGlothin.

Stacey G. in Plano – Aug 13, 2017

Dr. McGlothin is an amazing doctor. She is upbeat all the time and listens to your fears and concerns. I had a good surgery from her and would highly recommend her to anyone needing her services!

Frisco, TX – Jun 19, 2017

My husband I just love this wonderful, caring, loving doctor of his. He has felt very welcomed always by the staff in this office even though 95% of all their patients are women. We both are very confident that he is receiving the worlds greatest care! We thank God daily for sending us to Dr. McGlothin and her office.

Frisco, TX – May 28, 2017

Dr. McGlothin is GREAT!!!!! I went to Dr. McGlothin with male breast cancer. When my wife and I I left her office the first time we knew we have found the right the doctor. I will and have recommended her to my friends and family. I have even let my family doctor know how great she is, so he could recommend her to his other patients. Her knowledge of breast cancer is unbelievable. She shows not only concern for your problem but also you as a person.

Jeff Wanland in Frisco, TX – May 07, 2017

Well learned, patient, caring and has a great ear.

Patricia A Davis in Plano, TX – Jan 12, 2017

Dr. McGlothin is an outstanding surgeon and physician and I recommend her highly. Her specialization (breast surgery) and end-to-end patient care gave me such comfort during a very stressful/scary time. Her office runs smoothly (like a clock) - from scheduling, to setting expectations about the process & time, and making sure nothing slipped through the cracks. 5 Stars in my book.

Kim H. in Mckinney, TX – Feb 19, 2016

Tell Us About Your Experience

If you are a current or past patient and would like to share your experience, we love to hear from our patients, and we appreciate any and all feedback.

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?

REVIEWS FROM VITALS.COM

Dr. Terre McGlothin is the Real Deal!

December 28th, 2018

From the moment I was diagnosed and met Dr. Terre McGlothin for the very 1st time, I knew I was going to be in the hands of a brilliant Breast Cancer Surgeon!!! She has a very good bed side manner, and most importantly, she listens. The actual surgery for my double mastectomy was done perfectly, this Dr. is precise and she truly treats her patients (individually) and with extreme care, she’s a true GEM. And she has a great internal office TEAM!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Terre mcglothin to anyone who is battling Breast Cancer and needs care!!! God Bless. -Linda Lou Johnson

An amazing Breast Surgeon-Lori Burke

July 24th, 2018

Dr. Terre McGlothin provided excellent care, expertise and surgical skills to me after a terrifying diagnosis of breast cancer. Her direct, but encouraging consultative methods assured me that I was in very competent hands and that she was in the fight right along with me. I am forever grateful for her extensive skills and experience, which led to my quick recovery. Her office staff is excellent; both efficient and so very compassionate.

Expert Doctor quick and reliant

October 11th, 2017

Dr Terre Mcglothin is an incredible human being and their staff were super friendly. My wife had test which the radiologists scared us to death. We have contacted Dr Terry's office and mentioned our concern, guess what they got us in right away and Dr Terry with her experience cleared our fears and got us to normal. She is really best Doctor and also wonderful human being.I definitely recommend her. They are best , quick and very patient friendly.

Wonderful experience.

September 14th, 2017

Dr. McGlothin was very caring and patient with me, she even explained my situation to my mom via phone during my visits. Her staff was extremely nice and helpful before and after my surgery, I was very nervous and they assured me that everything would be ok. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Highly qualified and compassionate

August 18th, 2017

Hard to find a doctor that will spend the time to get to know your concerns and guide you to the right decision. Her opinion meant so much and I never left her office without a hug.

Great Doctor

July 21st, 2017

My experience with Dr. Terri McGlothin MD was very comforting in the of need. She's explains your medical condition and diagnoses with clarity and assurance. I am very satisfied and please being under her care for my breast cancer care.

May 21st, 2017

She goes out of her way to make sure you understand everything that has happened and will happen. Breast cancer comes with many myths and scary tales. She will put you at ease. Always full of energy and positive thoughts.

May 6th, 2017

I am a male with breast cancer. My wife and I knew the first time we met Dr. McGlothin she was the right doctor for me. Her knowledge in the field of breast cancer is unbelievable. Not only is she a great doctor but also a great person. She not only cares for you as a patient of hers but also cares for you as a person a but as a person too.

February 18th, 2016

Dr. McGlothin is an outstanding surgeon and physician and I recommend her highly. Her specialization (breast surgery) and end-to-end patient care gave me such comfort during a very stressful/scary time. Her office runs smoothly (like a clock) - from scheduling, to setting expectations about the process & time, and making sure nothing slipped through the cracks. 5 Stars in my book.

Gifted Hands

June 1st, 2015

An exceptional experienced physician. I love her expertise and confidence. Dr. Terre Mcglothin is personable and easy to talk to. I knew I was in good hands from the start. I am so thankful and healed... cancer free.

So glad I found her....

September 22nd, 2014

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in May 2013. To this day I cannot imagine going through that journey without Dr. McGlothin. She is caring, yet objective and I believe she really understands what her patients are going through. Dr. McGlothin took the time to answer all my questions. She's an excellent surgeon. The scars from my mastectomy have very healed nicely. I would recommend Dr. McGlothin to anyone considering breast surgery.

She saved my life!

December 16th, 2009

After numerous visits & mammograms at another facility without any answers,I made an appointment with Dr.McGlothin. After much discussion she suggested a breast MRI. At age 47 and no family history I was diagnosed with breast cancer-early stage thanks to Dr. McGlothin.Thank goodness I didn't listen to the other facility and wait a year to follow up! Dr. McGlothin is educated, direct with information, caring, and never made me feel like I couldn't talk to her. What a blessing she's been to me!!

Our Reviews

Get back to living well! We're here to help.